Starting in High Sierra 10.13, macOS enforces stricter security policies than previous revisions. As a result of these changes, software packages, like those used in this installation, will need to be allowed within the macOS Security and Privacy settings, immediately after the software has been installed, in order for the device to operate.
To allow the software, follow these steps after you've completed installation on your Mac:
Note: The option to allow the software will be available within the Security & Privacy settings for 30 minutes. If the software is not allowed within that time frame, the software must be reinstalled in order for macOS to grant the opportunity to allow it again.